Wednesday, May 16, 2018 – Fostering Resiliency in Families Facing Cancer

 12:30pm PST/2:30pm CST/3:30pm EST

Presented by: Carissa Hodgson, LCSW, OSW-C

When someone is diagnosed with cancer it affects the entire family. A common concern is how to support children and teens through a parent or loved one’s diagnosis. Resilience is defined as “an ability to recover from or adjust easily to misfortune or change”. While some people have a natural ability to “bounce back” from challenging situations, most of us need help in navigating something as serious as a cancer diagnosis. Learn how to engage your natural strengths, pull together specific resources, and build new skills to create a stronger and more resilient family.
|||::
Chicago, IL 60631, USA