fbpx
August 13, 2015 – Twitter as an Advocacy Tool

12:00pm PDT/2:00pm CDT/3:00pm EDT

A joint presentation with Monica Bryant, Esq. from Triage Cancer and Josh Fernandez from Living Beyond Breast Cancer
Social media is a powerful tool for advocacy, however, many individuals in the cancer community are unsure of how to most effectively use Twitter. This webinar will cover everything from the basics of setting up an account, to how to tweet and engage in Tweet Chats.  The speakers will also discuss issues around privacy and online disclosure. While examples will be focused on advocacy in the Breast Cancer Community, the information presented can be extrapolated to all communities and many types of advocacy.

Register

|||::
Chicago, IL 60631, USA