fbpx

Join us on Friday, February 26, 2021, for a Triage Cancer and Cancer and Careers Virtual In-Service Training.

This comprehensive, virtual In-Service training for oncology healthcare professionals and advocates provides training on the practical and legal issues patients, survivors and caregivers face when it comes to cancer and work. Join us to learn how to advise your patients, provide credible referrals and connect with your peers in the field.

Registration is now closed.

Program: 8:00am-4:00pm PT / 10:00am-6:00pm CT / 11:00am-7:00pm ET

(Attendees are asked to log on 10 minutes prior to the start time)

These are live events only. They are not recorded and will not be available for viewing later.

Technology Requirements: The system requirements for Zoom can be found here.  Attendees are required to have a functional web camera to join this program. If you do not have a web camera please email info@triagecancer.org.

Target Audience: Advocates and oncology health care professionals.

Content Level: Beginner

Cost: Free

Registration is now closed. Please visit the In-Service Training homepage for upcoming events.

Sponsored By

Additional Program Information

Instructors:

Monica Bryant, Esq.

Rachel Becker, LMSW

Topics:

  • Newly Diagnosed Patients
    • Determine Whether to Continue Working
    •  Americans with Disabilities Act
  • Working Through Treatment
    • Managing Side Effects
    • Reasonable Accommodations
  • Taking Time Off
    • Family and Medical Leave Act
    • Disability Insurance & Finances
  • Returning to Work
  • Disclosure Rights and Decisions
  • Health Insurance

Accreditation Information

For more information, please visit the Cancer and Careers' In-Service Accreditation Information page.